Production Project – Session 2

SUMMARY

Role

Sound Design

Intention (SMART Goal)

Make a decent soundtrack or song

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Mick Gordon (DOOM 2016/DOOM Eternal soundtrack)

Training Source(s):Youtube

Project Timeline

Make the sounds first, Then make the music, Finally, add it to the game.

Proposed Budget

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

Skills Commentary:

This shows the entire event sheet. In it there is all the audio events and the sounds I made and the things everyone else made as well.

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving):

I made a song that was unique for the game

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

In the project, I helped Tray with the background and he helped with testing the music.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

I went in blind and found out how it worked. After that, I went on YouTube to find any final things out I didn’t know.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

I tried a new site to make songs with instruments that I never used before.

Reactions to the Final Version

None surprisingly, “The music doubling up it added a layer of depth to the game” (Larry)

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

The game had no real story to tell and the music only fit because the game changed to a normal platformer. I am proud of what I made though and i want to do it again

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

First, make it so on Construct don’t use the on start layout feature for the music. Secondly, use more instruments, notes, and rhythm variety. Thirdly, keep an eye on your teammates more often.

Grammar and Spelling

The built-in autocorrect

Editor

Vicky

Published by

scottleduc

My name is Scott Le Duc. I have been a learner all of my life. I am an autodidact.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *